Outside view of ECRMC entrance during the day.

About Us

Board of Trustees

El Centro Regional Medical Center is proud of its very active and dedicated board of trustees and medical staff. The seven members of the board are appointed by the El Centro City Council and set all policy for administration of ECRMC.

These men and women spend many hours a month in volunteer service to the hospital attending board meetings, training sessions and doing committee work.

  • Amanda Brooke, President
  • Oliver Alvarado, Vice President
  • Joe Picazo, Secretary
  • Cheryl Viegas-Walker, Board Member
  • Efrain Silva , Board Member/Council
  • Patty Maysent, Board Member/UCSD
  • Christian Tomaszewski, M.D., Board Member/UCSD
  • Seung S. Gwon, M.D., Chief of Staff